• Terror Empire

Terror Empire

TERROR EMPIRE is a thrash metal band from Coimbra, created in 2009. Launching the debut EP, «Face The Terror» in 2012, the quintet – the line-up consists of Ricardo Martins in the voice, Rui Alexandre and Sérgio Alves in guitars, João Dourado on drums and Rui Ruga on bass – began immediately to spread their name from north to south of the country, and all the hard work ended up in the signing of a contract with Nordavind Records. It was with Ovar's independent label that «The Empire Strikes Back» was finally released on February 23, 2015, constituting a firecracker of non-conformist thrash, an explosive refractory bomb of fast beats, death metal influences and a corrosive vocal approach. With the video clip of the single "The Route Of The Damned" to serve as a motto for the campaign, the group hit the road to support the worldwide distribution of the album with various shows in Portugal and Spain. With Empire Tours Black already in the final stretch, the musicians are now preparing the second long-play, which is scheduled to launch in early 2017.


TERROR EMPIRE - The Route of the Damned